Groundhog Day

February 2nd is Groundhog Day and I just always think of that Bill Murray movie, where he lives the same day over and over again.

My question to you is are there any books that  you read over again?

For me, not so much.  I sometimes re-read books if it is for a book club discussion and it’s been a while since I’ve read the book.  But, I feel as though there are just too many titles out there waiting for my time and attention.

But, I know many folks who do enjoy going back and revisiting those old friends.  Some go back and read those “classics” forced upon them in high school and find they really get the story as a more mature person.

Some just love and enjoy an author so much that they go back periodically and immerse themselves in their works again.

Some make it a tradition to read the same book each year at the same time, like Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol during December or Stephen King’s The Shining in the winter.

So, how about you?  Are you a re-reader?  Why?  Why not?

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

